Tuna fillets are very simple to make, but have a great impact on taste. They cook rather quickly and can be paired with anything.

Tuna Fillet

Tuna Fillet

In a frying pan I put four tuna fillets. I add a splash of vinegar, white wine, extra virgin olive oil, soy sauce and two giant table spoons of cream cheese.

The fillets will sit  in the pan, covered, in medium heat for about 10 minutes. Flip them mid way.

I served these with a simple lettuce and coleslaw salad.

I add a splash of white wine to the empty pan and deglaze it. This makes a real creamy tasty sauce for the fillets.

Tuna Fillet

Tuna Fillet

They’re meaty, juicy and tender.

Remember to rate this post, share on Facebook and Twitter, or email to a friend!

Leave a comment with questions and opinions, or you can email me at casualpabulum@gmail.com.

I hope you enjoy!