I have a lot of king crab ideas, and it’s one of my favorite foods, so you will see it in my posts quite occasionally. On this occasion it’s in the form of a salad. Remember that fresh king crab we had the other day? Well, I kept it nice and refrigerated, and now it’s ready for my salad.

King Crab Salad

King Crab Salad

I use a large mixing bowl. I do a 2:1 mix. This means I have 2 cups of king crab, so I’ll be adding one cup of mayo. To this I add a pinch of salt, thyme and parsley. Also a splash of white vinegar. I mash gently and mix well. I’m not making pudding, It’s just salad.

King Crab Salad

King Crab Salad

You can serve this any way you like. I prefer on bread. It’s creamy, and savory. I really enjoyed having this in restaurants and am glad I explored how to make it at home.

King Crab Salad

King Crab Salad

Remember to rate this post, share on Facebook and Twitter, or email to a friend!

Leave a comment with questions and opinions, or you can email me at casualpabulum@gmail.com.

I hope you enjoy!